Summary:

Nectar believes that a software company should only be successful if their clients are successful in using their product. So with Nectar:

You don’t sign a contract
AND
You are only charged for active users each month
AND
You have a 90-day money-back guarantee

We only win if you win. It’s really that simple.

WHAT MAKES AN ACTIVE USER?

A user who has logged into the platform (app or web) in the 30 days prior to your monthly renewal date.

ADDING NEW USERS

You can add a new user at any time during the billing cycle, we will view them as active and your bill will automatically adjust.

FOR EXAMPLE: Natasha‘s billing cycle is on the 15th of each month. 
On the 29th she adds 1 new user. Nectar will automatically detect that
new user and adjust the bill accordingly.

MINIMUM USERS

On our Pro plan, if all users become inactive, you will be charged for a minimum of one user until the Pro account has been downgraded to a Free account or cancelled.

INACTIVE USERS

Every month our system will detect which users were active and which were not. When we detect users that become inactive, we will automatically remove their cost from your next month’s bill. We will detect and add any new users.

FOR EXAMPLE: Natasha has a seasonal crew of 20 employees. For her September billing period, those 20 users never logged in. Nectar automatically processes them as inactive and takes them off Natasha’s next bill. 

In December, those users log time and become active. At the end of the billing cycle, they are automatically detected and added to Natasha’s bill. Their data continues to track, sync, and report as usual.

CREDIT CARD CHARGES

You'll see the first credit card charge from Nectar on the day you purchase a paid plan. Here are some other times you'll see charges:

  • On the monthly renewal date if you're on a monthly billing cycle.

  • On the annual renewal date if you're on an annual billing cycle.

  • On the first day of the month for any rewards that have been redeemed during the previous month

  • On the last day of the month if your workspace is on an annual billing cycle and there is an outstanding balance from adding new members.

Paying by invoice? We invoice you for a set number of users for the full year. If your team grows larger than anticipated, we’ll send you an invoice once per calendar quarter to settle any outstanding balances.

ANNUAL BILLING

Nectar offers annual pricing where the per-user rate is discounted from the standard monthly active user price. You may select the option to choose an annual plan when you first sign up for Nectar or you may switch to the annual billing option at any time during your regular billing cycle.

The total annual amount is based on user credits. When you purchase an annual plan, you are purchasing monthly credits for the projected number of employees. The credits will be applied each month, throughout the year.

If you add users at any time during the year and use more credits than purchased with your annual plan, the credits will be consumed at a faster rate. You will receive a monthly invoice that notifies you in regard to the number of active users for each month.

FOR EXAMPLE: If you pay an annual contract for 100 users you receive  1200 user credits. If you add 10 users, you will make your monthly active user total 110. Each month, you will use 110 user credits. After 10 months you will have used 1100 of the 1200 user credits you purchased with your annual contract.

If you do not use a credit or if a user is not active during any month, the credit will carry over to a later month or the following year.

FOR EXAMPLE: If you pay an annual contract for 100 users you receive 1200 user credits. If you only have 90 active users per month, you will only consume 90 credits each month. At the end of 1 year, you will have only consumed 1080 user credits and the remaining will carry over to the following month(s).

If you purchase the Annual plan and you cancel your account before using all your existing user credits we will give you a prorated refund for 80% of your remaining credits.

FOR EXAMPLE: If you paid for an annual plan for 100 users (1200 monthly user credits), used half of them (600 remaining) and then canceled we would refund you for 480 credits which is 4790.52 that would be refunded.

Contact us for more details.

CANCEL ACCOUNT

You can cancel your paid Nectar account at any time. An account canceled at any point in the billing cycle will be charged for all active users in that billing cycle.

Did this answer your question?